Meet the Board and Staff

NCIL’s Governing Board is composed of 22 individuals, a majority of whom have disabilities. The Governing Board meets four times each year. A seven member Executive Committee, which meets monthly via teleconference, is empowered to make policy decisions between Governing Board meetings.

NCIL Board of Directors

NCIL Board of Directors poses for a group photo at the 2016 Annual ConferenceExecutive Committee:

  • Lou Ann Kibbee, President
  • Bruce Darling, Vice President
  • Roger Howard, Treasurer
  • Secretary (vacant)
  • Kelly Buckland, Executive Director
  • Dustin Gibson, Diversity Committee Chair
  • Maureen Ryan, Regional Representative Committee Chair

Regional Representatives: Sarah Launderville (Region 1), Chad Underwood (Region 2), Jan Derry (Region 3), Kent Crenshaw (Region 4), Maureen Ryan (Region 5), Julie Espinoza (Region 6), Roger Frischenmeyer (Region 7), Candie Dalton (Region 8), Sheri Burns (Region 9), Doug Toelle (Region 10)

Members At Large: Darrel Christenson, Brian Peters, Jessie Lorenz, Amity Lachowicz, Steve Higgins, and Felicia Agrelius

Youth Member At Large: Emily Ladau

Learn more about NCIL’s Committee structure >>

NCIL Staff

Lindsay Baran, Policy Analyst (lindsay@ncil.org)

Sarah Blahovec, Disability Vote Organizer (sarah@ncil.org)

Kelly Buckland, Executive Director (kelly@ncil.org)

Eleanor Canter, Communications Coordinator (eleanor@ncil.org)

Kings Floyd, Youth Transitions Fellow (kings@ncil.org)

Tim Fuchs, Operations Director (tim@ncil.org)

Cara Liebowitz, Development Coordinator (cara@ncil.org)

Denise Monroe, Member Services Associate (denise@ncil.org)

Rie Terashima, Administrative Assistant (rie@ncil.org)

 

 

 

[Board Members Only Space]